Usually no. If they block you, their profile won't show up on searching their username. That is the main thing people look at for how to tell if someone blocked you on snapchat (https://boostbysocial.com/blog/how-to-tell-if-someone-blocked-you-on-snapchat/). Ask a friend to look up the same user name from their cell phone to confirm. If it appears for them but not for you, then it is most probably a block. Remember they may have changed their name so simply ask them if you can know their name. Boostbysocial has a quick guide on this too, and there are a couple of others signs to be aware of.